Current News

All ARCS Scholars and Alumni to be honored

Posted on Friday, June 3, 2016

ARCS is proud of its scholars and alumni and is honoring them with a gift that symbolizes their status as recipients of the prestigious ARCS Scholar Award. Introduced at the 2015 All Members Conference (AMC) in Chicago IL, the newly designed ARCS scholar pin will be given to current scholars and all living alums who provide a U.S. mailing address for shipment. 

The pin, designed by Lamb Awards and Engraving of Westminster, MD, measures one half inch in diameter and is intended exclusively for ARCS Scholars and Alumni to distinguish them as members of an elite group of the best and brightest U.S. scientists. 

Presented by National President, Lynne Brickner, the first recipients of the new pin were ARCS Alumni panelists at the 2015 All Members Conference—Dr. Bob Dawe (Assistant Professor, Rush Alzheimer’s Disease Center), Dr. Kim LeBlanc (Postdoc, NIH), Dr. Heather Mays (Postdoc, U of Chicago), and Dr. Scott Woolbright (Assistant Professor of Biology, U of Arkansas at Little Rock).

Dr. Bob Dawe says, "I'm very honored to have been among the first to receive the new ARCS pin. It won't leave my lapel any time soon, as a reminder to myself and others of this cause that I'm so proud to be a part of."

Alumni may order their free scholar pin by clicking here.