Officers and Directors


An elected board of officers and directors oversees all phases of ARCS Colorado Foundation. At monthly board meetings, the work and progress of the committees are discussed. Officers of the Colorado Board include president, immediate past president, vice presidents and in some years, president-elect.

The fiscal year is July 1 –June 30, with the annual meeting each May. The year’s largest event is the Scholar Awards Luncheon in October, when the scholars are presented with their monetary awards.

Officers of the Colorado Board are listed below.


Officers and Board of Directors - July 1, 2014 to June 30, 2015

President Ann Brown
Past President/ Governance Shirleen Tucker
President-Elect Susan Speece
Treasurer/VP of Finance Shirleen Tucker
Financial Reporting Chair Nancy Kerr

Co-Vice Presidents for Fund Development & Strategic Planning

Ann Lowdermilk, Lyda Ludeman

Vice President of University Relations

Jo Byyny

Vice President of Operations Jeanine Ingber
Co-Vice Presidents of Membership

Barbara MacDonald, Barb McCarty

Recording Secretary Sherri Weinstein
Vice President of Programs

Joan Obert

Northern Colorado Liaison Elissa Teel-Duggan
Vice President of Administration Nancy Hoffmaster
Scholar Relations Website Chair Barbara Berryman
University Relations:  

Laura Churchley, Elnore Grow


Elissa Teel-Duggan, A-Young Woody

UC Boulder

Danielle Okin, Edie Petrock

UC Anchutz Medical Campus

Sherrye Berger

UC Denver Wanda Newman
UC Colorado Springs Eula Hoff
Parliamentarian Valerie Brown
ByLaws Chair Margaret(Peg) Link
Corresponding Chair Sandee Walling
Editor of ARCS Connection Sherri Weinstein